Installation of our 2020-2021 Steering Committee

On August 2nd, DRUUMM members and friends from around the world joined together for an Installation Ceremony of the 2020-2021 Steering Committee. We welcomed new leaders elected during our annual business meeting: Sangye Hawke, Secretary; Dandelion Prinsloo, Vice-President, Paul Niyonizigiye, Outreach Co-Coordinator, and returning members of the committee.

Installation Program:

Welcome – Rev. Danielle Di Bona, lead chaplain
Commissioning by Elders – Rev. Mel Hoover 5:00
Commissioning by Past Presidents – Paula Cole Jones 10:00
Musical Interlude – Saunder Choi 16:00
Steering Committee Testimonials 21:00
Commissioning by Community – Beverly Horton, Black Lives of UU 48:45
UUA-DRUUMM Covenant – Dr. Janice Marie Johnson 55:15
Musical Interlude – Esperanza Garza-Danwever 1:02
Act of Installation – 1:04
Prayer – Rev. Darrick Jackson 1:05
Closing Words – Rev. Christina Shu, chaplain team

Leave a Reply